Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting.

Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Test Validation: An Overview
August 29, 2017 - 8 a.m. PDT, 9 a.m. MDT, 10 a.m. CDT, 11 a.m. EDT
Register Now
Under the disparate impact provisions of the Uniform Guidelines on Employee Selection Procedures, validation is required when a practice, procedure, or test used for hiring, promotion, or other employment decision adversely impacts (works to the disadvantage of) a race, sex, or ethnic group protected by Title VII of the Civil Rights Act.

Join the Local JobNetwork™ and Biddle Consulting as we provide an overview of the validation processes that address the requirements set forth by the federal Uniform Guidelines that are enforced by the OFCCP. First, we will define what is meant by test validation and why it makes sense both from a legal and business perspective. Then, we will provide an overview of the two most common validation strategies (content and criterion) and how they are utilized to establish the validity of a test.

This webinar is pending approval for 1 HRCI credit towards recertification of PHR, SPHR, or GPHR credentials and 1 credit towards SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP credentials. The webinar will be 1.5 hours and will include a live Q&A period lasting 30 minutes.

Discussion Topics:

  • Basics of validation

  • Adverse impact

  • Test reliability

  • Validation strategies

  • Live Q&A (last 30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.